Ashfield Congregational Church

​​​​​​​Ashfield, Massachusetts


Upcoming Events

Sat. April 28: Men’s Retreat at Richard Prée’s home in Ashfield 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. 

Sat. April 28: Spring Clean Up at the Ashfield Lake 10 a.m. - a town-wide event.

Sat. April 28: Pizza and Family Game Night at the church, 5-8 p.m.


Sun. April 29: Choir 9 a.m. Worship 10 a.m. with Rev. Nada Sellers leading our service, Tom McChesney on piano/organ, Margery Heins conducting, and our choir singing. Mae Rice Lesure will provide childcare, with Margery Heins and Octavia Crawford spending a bit of time downstairs with the children focusing on Music and Singing. After church, all are invited to head outside for our Annual Spring Church Clean Up Day. Bring your shovels, rakes, wheelbarrows, tarps, pruning shears, etc.; Pizza provided. (The Deacons and the Transition Team will meet following worship.)

Tues. May 1: Deacons Mtg. 7 p.m., Trustees Mtg. 7 p.m.

Wed. May 2: TaiChi 9:30 a.m. (a COA sponsored event). Choir rehearsal 7:15 p.m.

Thurs. May 3: COA lunch, 12 noon at the church. Kairos/Franklin Cty. Justice for Palestine Mtg. 7p.m., Charlemont Fed. Church

Sat. May 5: Ashfield Town Meeting Day. NoHo Pride Parade - talk with Bruce B., Nada S. for more information.


Sun. May 6: Choir 9 a.m. Taizé Music / Worship 10 a.m. Potluck and Envisioning Discussion after church.

Tues. May 8: Food Pantry distribution 3-6 p.m.

Wed. May 9: Choir rehearsal 7:15 p.m.

Thurs. May 10: Ladies’ Lunch at Elmer’s 1 p.m. Mission and Social Justice potluck 6 p.m., meeting 7 p.m. 

Sat. May 12: PLANT SALE and an amazing Drawing! Event opens @ 9 a.m. (Cashiers and helpers needed. See Renee Rastorfer and/or Shirley Scott for more information.)


Sun. May 13: Choir Sunday. Choir’s Blessing of the Organ. Children participating during the service.

Tues. May 15: Bubble Up Theology 7 p.m.

Thurs. May 17: Book Discussion “Walking to Listen” 7 p.m.

Sat. May 19: Funeral for our long time church member, Ann Lilly, 2 p.m.



FYI: Our organ is scheduled to be dismantled during the week of May 21st. It will be brought to Czelusniak et Dugal Inc. in Northampton for a lengthy period of restoration.


Please visit our Facebook page for current events at our church:

https://www.facebook.com/ashfielducc/



We have ongoing events, programs and a lenten series at our church. Some annual favorites are on Fall Fesitval (on Columbus Day weekend), a Winterfest Bazaar (usually the first weekend in December), Maple Fest (the middle of March), and a May Plant sale.

Text...

We have a lot of activities going on at the church! Make sure you check the calendar for all the dates and times. We are sure you will want to join in on some very cool stuff! If you have any questions about the events feel free to contact us. We would love to hear from you!